

To: Members of the Planning Committee Date: 6 December 2018

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30 AM** on **WEDNESDAY**, **12 DECEMBER 2018** in **THE COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Pages 7 - 8)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 9 - 16)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 14 November 2018 (copy attached).

APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (ITEMS 5 - 8) -

APPLICATION NO. 02/2018/0952/PF - 48 BRYN RHYDD, RUTHIN (Pages 17 - 44)

To consider an application for erection of extension and alterations to dwelling at 48 Bryn Rhydd, Ruthin (copy attached).

6 APPLICATION NO. 43/2018/0900/PF - 1 THE DELL AND LAND TO REAR OF THE DELL (Pages 45 - 78)

To consider an application for demolition of existing dwelling and erection of 15 no. unit residential apartment block; construction of a new vehicular access and associated works at 1 The Dell and land to the rear of The Dell, Prestatyn (copy attached).

7 APPLICATION NO. 45/2018/0999/PF - 50 CLIFTON PARK ROAD, RHYL (Pages 79 - 106)

To consider an application for erection of extension to dwelling at 50 Clifton Park Road, Rhyl (copy attached).

8 APPLICATION NO. 47/2018/0962/PC - BRYN AWEL, CWM (Pages 107 - 120)

To consider an application for erection of stables for private use (retrospective application) at Bryn Awel, Cwm (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Joe Welch (Chair)

Ellie Chard
Ann Davies
Meirick Davies
Peter Evans
Brian Jones
Huw Jones
Tina Jones
Gwyneth Kensler
Christine Marston

Councillor Alan James (Vice-Chair)

Bob Murray
Merfyn Parry
Pete Prendergast
Andrew Thomas
Tony Thomas
Julian Thompson-Hill
Emrys Wynne
Mark Young

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils